Something I will never have

I keep and keep thinking about something that I will never have. I imagine. I keep and keep imagining. But if you ask me, I will pretend that I dont care, but when I am alone and when I am thinking about it, my heart beats faster and I am breathless. Desire in me is so strong and so overwhelming that it hurts. It is so strong. I feel like thousands of wars are happening inside of me. I feel joy, sadness and anger at the same time.

 

I want it. I want it so much. I am willing to lose everything. I am willing to go to the hell. I am willing to fight. I am willing to die. I am willing to climb every mountain. I am willing to swim in most dangerous rivers. I am willing to run for miles. I am willing to go through desert without water and food. I am willing to dig holes and to go through dirt. I am willing to continue with broken legs. I am willing to continue without arms. I am willing to sleep in coldness. I am willing to go everywhere. I am willing to bleed. I am willing to go after it. I am willing to chase something that I know I will never have.

Dario Ples 11.6.2017.

 

Leave a Reply

